Satchel Grande - Free Show!

Sarah Cooper 149 views


Open at 1pm.

Satchel Grande at 9pm in the Beer Garden.

No cover! 21 and over.

Satchel Grande

The gentlemen of Satchel have long since established themselves as Omaha's premier good time, funk, and party band. With shades and pimp mustaches, this nine-piece doesn't just take the stage, they own it. Keys, percussion, deep bass, clapping, fiery guitar work and sing-along lyrics make a Satchel show one to remember. The sounds owes a nod to both George Clinton and Steely Dan, yet Satchel manages to not only wear its influences on its sleeve but to also take those influences and turn them into something unique. As far as promoting booty-shaking goes, Satchel is the undisputed local king.

Join us for this show and beyond...it's college baseball time again in North Downtown as the College World Series returns!

Open daily from the times below until 2am. Never a cover charge!

Friday June 16 - Open at 1pm

Saturday June 17 - Open at 12pm

Sunday June 18 - Open at 11am

Monday June 19 - Open at 11am

Tuesday June 20 - Open at 11am

Wednesday June 21 - Open at 4pm

Thursday June 22 - Open at 5pm

Friday June 23 - Open at 12pm

Saturday June 24 - Open time TBD based on game schedule

Sunday June 25 - Closed

Monday June 26 - Open at 4pm

Tuesday June 27 - Open at 5pm

Wednesday June 28 - Open at 5pm, if game is played

Join us in our huge outdoor beer garden for cold drinks, food vendors, great tunes, and the time of your life! Free live music on our outdoor stage June 16/17 and DJ stage on June 24/25. Inside the air conditioned Main Room we'll have all the baseball games on our 20 foot HD screen, with live music and DJ's on select nights. Check theslowdown.com for a full schedule.

We can't wait to party with you!

More info at http://theslowdown.com/


Slowdown

(402) 345-7569

HISTORY Slowdown began as an idea to start a rock club in the fall of 2000. And a fairly simple idea at that. After living in...