On the Fritz

Cory 947 views

After playing throughout the 1970s in various projects, Omaha, Nebraska natives Stan and Wayne Fritz formed the band "On The Fritz" in 1980. The original line-up included Stan Fritz (bass and vocals), Wayne Fritz (lead guitar), Robin Floyd (lead singer and guitar), and Mark "Earthquake" Lierly (drums).

With the additions of Turk Mully in 1986 and John Kent a year later, the foundation was set for what has become one of the area's most sought after entertainment groups. Although various lead singers fronted the band in the late 80s and 90s, the foursome remained intact for over 20 years as Turk took on the overall lead singer role in the late 90s. In December 2007, John retired after a distinguished career with the group that spanned two decades. Shortly thereafter, Gregg Premer was announced as his successor on drums.

With a large fan base and longstanding relationships with area club owners and event coordinators, the band maintains an impressive schedule in excess of 100 shows a year.

Ozone Lounge


Ozone lounge is one of Omaha's best live music venues. Located next to Anthony's Steakhouse off of 72nd st and I80 its easy to get...